top of page

Teaching at UCLA, again

Since there is no rest for the wicked (cue evil maniacal laugh), after my viva, and when I still needed to submit corrections, I took another short-term teaching contract at UCLA, in my old Department of Information Studies. I taught a group of masters level students this time, and I had the wonderful opportunity to teach with the wonderful Curator Russell Johnson, and allow my students access to the wonderful collections at the UCLA Biomedical Library, and use special collections material for their exhibitions. This page tells you about the course and links to a virtual version of the exhibitions my students produced. To give you a flavor of some of the amazing collections, below is Russell showing my parents (who came to visit the Library after final projects were due) some of the treasures of his collections.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Black Square
  • Google+ Black Square
bottom of page